Hardcover ✓ Stormrise Kindle ´

Hardcover ✓ Stormrise Kindle ´

❰PDF❯ ❤ Stormrise Author Jillian Boehme – Banned-books.co A combat warrior will risk everything to awaken the dragons and save her kingdom in Jillian Boehme's epic YA Fantasy debut Stormrise inspired by Twelfth Night and perfect for fans of Tamora PierceIf RA combat warrior will risk everything to awaken the dragons and save her kingdom in Jillian Boehme's epic YA Fantasy debut Stormrise inspired by Twelfth Night and perfect for fans of Tamora PierceIf Rain weren’t a girl she would be respected as a Neshu combat master Instead her gender dooms her to a colorless future When an army of nomads invades her kingdom an.

D a draft forces every household to send one man to fight Rain takes her chance to seize the life she wantsKnowing she’ll be killed if she’s discovered Rain purchases powder made from dragon magic that enables her to disguise herself as a boy Then she hurries to the war camps where she excels in her training—and wrestles with the voice that has taken shape.

Hardcover  ✓ Stormrise Kindle ´

Hardcover ✓ Stormrise Kindle ´ JILLIAN BOEHME is known to the online writing community as Authoress hostess of Miss Snark's First Victim a blog for aspiring authors In real life she holds a degree in Music Education sings with the Nashville Symphony Chorus and homeschools her remaining youngster at home She's still crazy in love with her husband of than thirty years and is happy to be surrounded by family and friend

stormrise mobile Stormrise KindleD a draft forces every household to send one man to fight Rain takes her chance to seize the life she wantsKnowing she’ll be killed if she’s discovered Rain purchases powder made from dragon magic that enables her to disguise herself as a boy Then she hurries to the war camps where she excels in her training—and wrestles with the voice that has taken shape.

10 thoughts on “Stormrise

  1. Ida Ida says:

    Hardcover ✓ Stormrise Kindle ´ stormrise mobile, Stormrise KindleWhere does the line go between being inspired by someone else's story and plain copying? Because so far this is Mulan With different names


  2. Namera The Literary Invertebrate Namera The Literary Invertebrate says:

    Hardcover ✓ Stormrise Kindle ´ stormrise mobile, Stormrise Kindle ARC received in exchange for an honest review thank you DNF at 21% There were so many issues just within the first fifth of the book that I knew continuing would be a waste of time The plot revolves around a girl called Rain who lives in the province of Tenema When invaders breach the 'Stonewall' a protective wall conscription is levied on every able bodied man Rain uses a magic powder to disguise herself as a boy and takes the place of her twin brother Storm whose childlike mind makes him unsuitable for combat Note that the


  3. JM Frey JM Frey says:

    Hardcover ✓ Stormrise Kindle ´ stormrise mobile, Stormrise KindleSlightly SpoilerySTORMRISE is a compelling adventure about a young woman who is determined to save her twin brother and her country from an invading force by disguising herself as him and taking his place in an elite combat unit Rain sister of Storm has spent her life trying to make up for her father’s loss of a son A fever as infants left Storm with brain damage that means he’ll need to remain in his parent’s care for the rest of his life and Rain has taken it upon herself to learn the men’s martial arts in secret and take on Storm’s domestic burdens as well as her own so her father’s honor isn’t tarnished Which is fortuitous because when their home nation is invaded and Storm is drafted Rain is able to go in his placeBut not without a bit of dragonmagic to keep everyone from knowing she’s a girl Set in a fantasy world where the dragons vanished gen


  4. The Nerd Daily The Nerd Daily says:

    Hardcover ✓ Stormrise Kindle ´ stormrise mobile, Stormrise KindleOriginally published on The Nerd Daily | Review by Nathalie DeFeliceIt’s not very often that I pick up books without knowing too much about them In this case I picked it up at a conference because of the cover It’s got this imposing dragon on the cover that just screamed READ ME So without any knowledge or expectations of what was going to happen in this book I enjoyed the story that I found within its pagesIn Stormrise Rain would be a great Neshu combat w


  5. Derryn Derryn says:

    Hardcover ✓ Stormrise Kindle ´ stormrise mobile, Stormrise KindleOoooh I saw this on Alexa loves books YouTube and it sounds awesome 😎


  6. Adam Heine Adam Heine says:

    Hardcover ✓ Stormrise Kindle ´ stormrise mobile, Stormrise KindleThis book is so much fun It starts off feeling familiar but it soon twists into its own unique and gripping story complete with dragons martial arts and forbidden love What's not to love?


  7. Bethany Bethany says:

    Hardcover ✓ Stormrise Kindle ´ stormrise mobile, Stormrise KindleMulan meets Song of the Lioness by Tamora Pierce in this standalone debut fantasy I haven't seen too many people talking about Stormrise but it's a lot of fun and I think people should pick it up Rain disguises herself as a boy and joins the military in order to protect her family While there she is chosen to be a hero by a


  8. Macky Santiago Macky Santiago says:

    Hardcover ✓ Stormrise Kindle ´ stormrise mobile, Stormrise KindleThe book lives up to the blurb and the Hype Totally understand how Tamora Pierce could have devoured it in one sitting Didn’t have the tome to do that but i finished it in a couple of days The story fills you with wonder and you want to cheer for our heroine who didn’t count for dragons but now has to deal with them The world is rich and yet simple enough to allow for mystery Loved it


  9. Jessica Jessica says:

    Hardcover ✓ Stormrise Kindle ´ stormrise mobile, Stormrise KindleI was fortunate enough to score an advanced reading copy of this fantastic debut novel and I could NOT STOP READING Such a powerful story written first person of a young girl finding her place in a man's world true courage deep within her own heart some humor some romance magic dragonscouldn't be better Jillian drops you right into the action and ties your heart up with the characters barely a page in Fantasy novels can get a little heavy on the descriptive text but there isn't a single unnecessary dry word in Stormrise This is a book I'm happy to have already preordered and it will be a part of my life forever


  10. Caidyn hehimhis Caidyn hehimhis says:

    Hardcover ✓ Stormrise Kindle ´ stormrise mobile, Stormrise Kindle I received a copy in a giveaway hosted by TorTeen This did not affect my opinion355Admittedly I didn't see the Twelfth Night nod but I did see something that was like a Mulan retelling Which I was totally here forRain lives in a village with a twin brother Storm and an older sister Willow When she and Storm were children the


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *